Outstanding Community Partners

We are currently accepting nominations for the Hiltunen Award, Wood Award, and Community Engagement Professional Award, due on December 31, 2022.

Community-Engaged Alliance recognizes the incredible dedication and work that community partners put into co-educating students. We recognize that whether we talk about community service, service-learning, community-based research, or any other form of community engagement, institutions are not doing the work alone. It is only accomplished through strong partnerships with community organizations. We believe that each one of these generous agencies deserves recognition and there is more to be gained by bringing them all together to celebrate than to choose one over another.

Past Winners:

  • 2022 United Way of St. Joseph County, nominated by the University of Notre Dame
  • 2021 Concord Neighborhood Center, nominated by IUPUI
  • 2021 Northaven Elementary of Jeffersonville, nominated by IU Southeast
  • 2021 Minnetrista, nominated by Ball State University
  • 2021 Sojourner Truth House, nominated by Purdue University Northwest
  • 2020 The Burmese American Community Institute (BACI), nominated by the University of Indianapolis
  • 2020 Haughville Strong Neighborhood Association, nominated by IUPUI
  • 2020 Parkwood Elementary School, nominated by IU East
  • 2019 Family Services Association of Howard County, nominated by IU Kokomo
  • 2018 Food Bank of Northern Indiana, nominated by Ivy Tech Community College-South Bend
  • 2017 Mapleton Fall Creek Development Corporation, nominated by IUPUI
  • 2016 Mary Rigg Neighborhood Center, nominated by IUPUI
  • 2015 United Way of the Wabash Valley, nominated by Indiana State University
  • 2014 Hawthorne Social Service Agency, nominated by IUPUI
  • 2013 La Casa de Amistad, nominated by the University of Notre Dame
  • 2012 Second Harvest Food Bank of East Central Indiana, nominated by Ball State University
  • 2011 Marion County Soil and Water District, nominated by IUPUI
  • 2010 Spectrum Services, nominated by Indiana State University
  • 2009 Warren Primary Center, nominated by Saint Mary’s College
Scroll to Top