Community Engagement Professional Award

We are currently accepting nominations for the Hiltunen Award, Wood Award, and Community Engagement Professional Award, due on December 31, 2022.

This award was created in 2006 to honor professional staff who demonstrate an ability to effectively cultivate, facilitate, and maintain high-quality partnerships with community organizations and representatives. This award recognizes Community Engagement Professionals’ knowledge and ability to conceptually, ethically, and effectively represent the foundations of the field and the breadth of community-engaged work.

Past Winners:

  • 2022 Niki Messmore, Indiana University School of Medicine
  • 2021 Cindy Gil, IUPUI
  • 2020 Delaina Boyd, Ball State University
  • 2019 no winner
  • 2018 Melissa Gruver, Purdue University
  • 2017 Heather Miklozek, Indiana State University
  • 2016 Marianna Foulkrod, University of Indianapolis
  • 2015 Mary Rayburn, Taylor University
  • 2014 Stephanie Moran, Anderson University
  • 2013 Annie Cahill Kelly, University of Notre Dame
  • 2012 Laura Weaver, Purdue University North Central
  • 2011 Andrew Antonio, Ivy Tech Community College of Indiana-Lafayette
  • 2010 Mike Piggott, Purdue University West Lafayette
  • 2009 Roger Bingham, Ivy Tech Community College of Indiana-Columbus
  • 2008 Judy Back, Purdue University North Central
  • 2007 Nancy Rogers, Indiana State University
  • 2006 Carolyne Call, Saint Mary’s College
Scroll to Top